Free Shipping

On All Products

Download the Aosom App
Come to the Aosom App,Find More Deals!
0
My Cart
Cart Subtotal:
View Cart

PawHut 54'' Wooden Rabbit Hutch - Water Resistant Pet House 4 Doors w/ Ramp

3.7 3 Reviews
$139.99 $259.99
Free Shipping
Price drop 46% OFF Save $120.00
Limited time offer – don’t miss your chance to save!
SKU: D51-120
Delivery Time:
2-6 business days

Select: Grey and white

Highlight

  • COMPACT FOOTPRINT: This rabbit starter kit makes small animal ownership possible without sacrificing a whole lot of room! Its compact low footprint design easily fits in any smaller space.
  • COMPREHENSIVE DESIGN: Designed with your pet in mind the upper enclosed area is designed for privacy and rest while the large downstairs run offers a more open style built for play.
  • EASILY ACCESSIBLE: This rabbit playpen makes things simple for you with multiple side doors and top section that can be opened and closed for easy access to the inside space for cleaning feeding and other routine tasks.
  • WEATHER RESISTANT: Made with durable weather resistant fir wood and a water resistant composite asphalt roof this outdoor rabbit cage will keep your furry friends dry and safe for years to come.
  • OVERALL DIMENSIONS: 48" L x 19.75" W x 36.25" H

YOU MIGHT ALSO NEED

  • Details
  • Information

This multilevel rabbit playpen hutch from PawHut includes a treated wood finish that is both stable and aesthetically pleasing. The top cabinet includes a fenced area with latched door that can be easily opened as well as a closed panel that hides a ramp that gives access to the floorless bottom level. The floor level is surrounded with open fencing and 2 doors making it incredibly easy to take your pet in and out of the structure. The top cabinet can open from the roof creating an easy access point anytime you want to reach in to grab your pet. Made with durable weather resistant fir wood and a water resistant composite asphalt roof this outdoor rabbit cage will keep your furry friends dry and safe for years to come. This hutch provides adequate space for your furry friend while also being compact enough to easily fit in the corner of a room or the backyard.

Features:

  • - Suitable for 1-2 rabbits or other small animals
  • - Cozy 2-story design with ramp between levels provides a sleeping space and play space
  • - 4 doors increase safety and make it easier to remove animals from being hurt
  • - Solid fir wood with weather-resistant asphalt roof for superior strength and durability
  • - Large hinged roof provides full accessibility to the upper level
  • - Removable sliding tray allows for easy cleaning
  • - Assembly required

Specification:

  • - Color: Grey and White and Green
  • - Material: Fir Wood Metal Wire Composite Asphalt
  • - Overall Dimensions: 48" L x 19.75" W x 36.25" H
  • - Main House:34.25"L x 17.25"W x 18.5"H
  • - Main House Door Size:13.5"W x 13.75"H
  • - Upper Mesh Door Size:10.25" W x 7.25"H
  • - Lower Mesh Door Size: 9.25" W x 7.25"H
  • - Run Size:34.25" L x 17.25" W x 17.75"H
  • - Net Weight:38.8lbs NOTE: Buyer to determine the number of pets that will fit in the hutch depending on breed and size.
  • Color Grey and white
  • Brand PawHut
  • CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING
Reviews
3.7
Based On 3 reviews

Our Review Guidelines help customers write honest reviews.

  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
3 Reviews
Sort By:
G
Gabriela D...
2021-04-29
Very good for the price
I've been buying hutches for my buns since 2017 when I first got into having pet rabbits. I got this one while it was $160, but I've had 2 more hutches that were just as good quality for cheaper (one was $80, but that was 4 years ago and now it's being priced at about $150 for the same product).

Overall this is the sturdiest hutch I've owned. Very pleased with it. My rabbit is a midget of a mini Rex (fully grown too) and I'd say it can only fit him. Don't get this for rabbits too much bigger. You can probably fit two Goro's in there but it would be cramped.

The instructions were a 2/5. Some steps weren't even stated and others were skipped. It takes common sense to put it together as well so it's not a big problem in the end. Also I had some extra metal and wood pieces that look like they don't belong to this hutch at all, and the instructions didn't depict anything about them! So I just tossed them aside.

I had no idea how to get the ladder in based on the instructions. It didn't work. I tried a lot of things okay....in the end I just screwed it into the base inside so it fit right, and once all was said and done I realized that now I can't slide the base out to clean the hutch! Oh well, it's not heavy so I just lift the whole thing over to get to my rabbit's litter box.

Also there's no need to screw on the roof. Why would you do that for a hutch?? How can you easily clean out the top floor like that? You can't. It's heavy so nothing will knock it off. Just pop it off and boom, easy access to clean.

Now...it was obvious to me when I bought my first hutch years ago but apparently other people don't seem to get it. These hutches aren't extremely sturdy, and it goes to say they shouldn't really be kept outside in the elements. What do you expect will happen? They aren't built to last in rain. So do yourself a favor and keep them inside...or if you take them out, bring them in at the end of the day.

TL;DR: it's a good sturdy hutch for indoors and for one small rabbit. Shop around and look for good prices. Get them on sale too. This here will last the rest of my boy's entire life span because he's not much of a chewer and it's heavy duty enough for him.

I usually have an x-pen surrounding the hutch so my bunnies can have more freedom to go in and out of the hutch as they please. I don't have the space in my room so since he's a good boy that doesn't go out of his way to chew my stuff up, I let him out daily. So he's happy with the space.
Share
B
BT
2020-05-31
Good product
Product was fairly easy to assemble.
Share
S
Savannah C...
2021-04-14
Horrible
If I could give this 0 stars I would. The material is cheap and cut so unevenly. The fencing around is so flimsy and bendable. There is no latch up top like the photo shows and the inside divider doesn’t arch inside like the photo and it doesn’t even touch the floor. I don’t see how that would keel a bunny warm or safe. Horrible!! Just stay away from this hutch
Share
2021-04-15

Thank you for your review! Our customer service has reached out to you for solutions in regards to this issue on April 13. Thank you again for your support!

S
Savannah C...
2021-04-15

I am very satisfied with the processing time.

Sorry

You cannot review this product because you have not purchased it, or you have already reviewed it previously.

Thank you for posting a review!

Please Login First

Frequently Bought Together

Customer Ultimately Bought

Sale